december 5th- {love}

D7K_5973

His anniversary gift to me. We celebrated 6 years of partnership this past Sunday. He is my love, he helps me see the things I need to love in myself and has given me the two people who have made me capable of loving more than I ever thought was possible.

Friends, I know I am posting this one after the day has changed, but I am going to go ahead, as I am still awake and it still feels like the 5th to me. The picture is also not exactly what I was hoping for but my model is tired and would only stand still for so long. 😉 The last couple of days have been, well, interesting. A little good, a little not so good and a lot tiring. I am hopeful that things are going to slow down soon. Again, I am glad that I have this little daily ritual to shift me back to center.<3

*Everyday this December I am striving to post a picture-a-day in the hopes of capturing the little moments that may seem ordinary at the time but, when strung together throughout this naturally hectic month, become the extraordinary ones that keep me ground until the new year. If you want to join me go here. I would love to share in your days as well. 

4 thoughts on “december 5th- {love}

    • Thank you so much!! I used a simple little trick to get the bokeh to look like hearts and this time of year is the perfect time to play with it because of all the holiday lights. Black paper cut to size of you lens with desired shape cut out of the middle of your circle. tape over lens and shoot your lights out of focus, and, voilà, they will be the shape of your choosing! 😉

  1. I’m so glad you did post it. Each day I look for your blog post to see how you will represent the word. I love doing this project by your side. I adore your tattoo, love the type font so much. And the heart bokeh…hello amazing. Just love this. Today it’s cold, my mind is thinking so many thoughts. What to do? We have no snow or rain, it’s cold to me in the 50’s but rather than weather I may go whole other direction. Much love, your friend Tracie

    • Thank you for your kind words and support through the project! 🙂 I too have loved seeing what you choose to shoot for each day’s prompt! Your skills are inspiring! It’s actually my husband’s tattoo…his first one ever. (Must be true love, right ?) I got one as well, (not my first…not even close, lol) but I try my best to stay behind the camera. I should probably work on that someday! 😉

      I loved your “cold” picture. The sunshine and the ice cream make me wish that winter lasted only until the holidays were over! Thanks again for joining me on this adventure and for inspiring me to become a better photographer! ❤

Leave a Reply

