december 23rd- {white}

20131223-221011.jpg

I know white flour is the enemy (and I only dare whisper the word gluten) but it is Christmas after all, and my children are part Italian and it would not feel like Christmas morning without my mom’s Panettone; lightly toasted and slathered in butter, of course!

So, here we are, mixing and kneading at nearly 10 pm so that the bread may rise next to the wood stove over night. Tomorrow we will add the nuts and candied fruits- baking it and filling the house with the smell of my childhood holidays.

Happiest of Christmas Eve-Eves to you all!

*Everyday this December I am striving to post a picture-a-day in the hopes of capturing the little moments that may seem ordinary at the time but, when strung together throughout this naturally hectic month, become the extraordinary ones that keep me ground until the new year. If you want to join me go here. I would love to share in your days as well. 

5 thoughts on “december 23rd- {white}

  1. Wishing you all at the farm a warm & wonderful Christmas, & thank you for your gifts this month. I looked forward every day to your beautiful pictures/posts!

Leave a Reply

