december 31st- {self}

20131231-214755.jpg

 

This wasn’t the photo that I had intended to take but, as usual, the day got away from me; guests were due to arrive, other things had to get done to prepare for more celebrations and I ran out of daylight. So, here I am, reflected in the mirror I inherited from my late grandmother, in less than great light.

I have so many thoughts bounding around in my head (which I think you can see in this photo.) Thoughts about this past month’s project, about 2013 and about what the coming new year holds for us and this homestead.

Hopefully I will find time to sit and write it all down over the next few days to share not only for you but also for posterity.

I wish a beautiful close to the year and a bright and promising 2014 for you all!

Much love as always,

Laura

10 thoughts on “december 31st- {self}

Leave a Reply

